Have The Equipment You Want With The Look You Want

One of the coolest systems in Runes of Magic is the Aggregator.  It allows you to take any piece of equipment or weapon and transfer all the stats onto another, similar item.

You can have that Level 50 Tier 7 Cyclops Chainmail +6, but if you don’t like how it looks on your character, no problem.  Just find a piece of armor you do like.  Like that Level 22 Hochim Windmill Set? Just aggregate your Cyclops armor onto the Hochim chest piece, and aggregate all of your stuff onto the Hochim set, so it matches.

I have to hand it to Runewaker for adding this to RoM.  It’s an awesome idea that gives players freedom to design their characters appearance how they want.

I can’t believe Blizzard never implemented this in WoW.  In WoW there’s still plenty of choices for gear, but all the level 80s who’ve gone for the best stuff, all look the same.  It’s like watching clones run around.  They all have the same looking weapons, the same looking leggings, and so on.  The only difference is the race they chose, and even then it’s finite.  If you have 10 humans all with that same high level gear, they are all identical in appearance.

The Aggregator, in Runes of Magic, is an awesome idea that I think all MMO’s should implement.

5 Responses to “Have The Equipment You Want With The Look You Want”

  1. I didn’t know about it (I started to play RoM last week). Seem really nice. 🙂
    Now I just need to know hot to play good in PvP.
    Hey, how can I add one more line of shortcuts? Like that one that are in the bottom of the screen?

    • howtoloseyourlifetoanmmorpg Says:

      You mean add another action bar for more hotkeys? Yeah, RoM lets you add up to 4 with up to 20 keys in each. Go to function>interface>actionbars to set it up how you want.

      • Yeah. Ty, dude. I’ll try it later. ^^
        Oww one more question, what is the better buttons to put this anothers hotkeys? ^^”
        I mean, what you think is better?

      • howtoloseyourlifetoanmmorpg Says:

        I don’t know, I’m not really a hardcore player, I have my interface they way I like it, not so much how to be the best player.

        I have 2 actionbars on the bottom that are about 15 buttons long, and 1 actionbar on the rightside of the screen(this is where I put non-action hotkeys like my hourse mount, teleports and stuff.

  2. Owww… get it. Ty for the tips. ^^v

Leave a Reply

