MMORPG “userbars”

Userbars are like skinnier(streamlined) forum signature pictures. Here’s a handful to look at.

I love ’em.  They appeal to my design side.  I used to do quite a bit of graphic design, in my day.

It definitely causes me to home in on the graphics side of any MMORPG I play.

I also like the userbars as a double for line breaks.

I may start using them at the beginning of posts to help quickly identify which game that I am talking about, in my posts.

Of course, if it takes too long or I’m just in a big hurry….I’ll see.

5 Responses to “MMORPG “userbars””

  1. The use as a flag for posts is a very good idea. I’m amazed I’ve not seen that before.

  2. Not sure if WordPress has a plug-in for it, but in Blogger it’s fairly easy (if you know template design, that is) to associate an image with a label…. so in that case all you’d have to do is label a post appropriately to get the image to appear in the heading.

    I don’t use it on my blog, but showed a buddy of mine how to do it, here: http://www.ninveah.com/

    • howtoloseyourlifetoanmmorpg Says:

      Looks great. Unfortunately wordpress hosted blogs are very limited in what you can do, so I’ll have to manually put the userbars in.

  3. Those bars look fantastic. You’ve definitely got a talent for design there. I like the idea of using them in posts too to help signify the topic. Great idea.

    • howtoloseyourlifetoanmmorpg Says:

      Hmm, maybe I need to add some clarification to the post. I didn’t design these userbars.

      Sorry 😦 but thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

