My Runes of Magic Book: Plot Established(EDIT)

I’m still going to use the generic fantasy template I found, but most of the plot will be laid out for me to just “colorize”- so to speak.

I kept thinking of how I should write a story that could involve NPCs, mobs, bosses, and the like in the World of Taborea, and I remembered the Epic Quest Chains.

There are currently 2 Epic Quest Chains in Runes of Magic, that are quite long and take you to every zone.  I believe they are designed to continue clear up to level cap, and some spots require groups to complete.

I decided to write the book on the 2nd Chain Quest.  Perhaps the first Epic Quest Chain would be more fitting as it was developed first, but I didn’t do the first Epic Quest Chain yet, plus I really enjoyed the Second Chain.

So I also have a title for my book(the title of the Epic Quest Chain).

Runes of Magic: The Seductive Dark Pearl

It has a rather pirate-like sound to it, and if I remember correctly it does end in Ravenfell(where the pirates are).

The first Epic Chain may do as a better first introduction into the World of Taborea, and I may go back to it.  But I have a quirky love for out-of-order story telling.  Besides, it would still fit correctly in a time-line, if I decided to later right a book on the first Epic Quest Chain.

Now I have:

  • Title- Runes of Magic: The Seductive  Black Pearl
  • Plot- The second Epic Quest Chain in Runes of Magic
  • Main Character- Abernacky Anvilslayer

I need to flesh out my main character.  I’m following my template’s lead but expanding it a bit by coming up with 2-3 positive qualities, and 1-2 negative qualities.

So far I thought- He starts the story as a low-level Warrior/Mage, with high levels in Armorcraft and Alchemy.

Good Qualities:

  • Good Morals: He may grumble like a dwarf a lot, but he usually opts to help people and do the right thing.
  • Exceptional Armorcraft as well as a good Alchemist

Bad Qualities:

  • Sensitive about his short height
  • A bit Anit-Social

I’m open to suggestion.  Actually I would love suggestions/advice/help.

Edit:

getbuffed.com’s handy RoM database helped me find the entire chain of quests for the 2nd Epic Quest Line: The Seductive Black Pearl

It goes up to 43 with the last quest saying it requires level 36 to complete.

I will be reading through the whole line and using it as my outline.

My initial thought is an average of 5 pages text per quest(yeilding 215 pages) would be good.

5 Responses to “My Runes of Magic Book: Plot Established(EDIT)”

  1. nice bolg .nice content ,i found your blog on buy runes of magic gold,.i think i wll back soon

  2. They are not afraid to desire, and also to desire for every little thing they would like to see
    take place to them in their lives. As time passes, a mysterious force starts to
    persuade them that it will be impossible for them to recognize
    their Personal Legend.”.

  3. Panic sets in after Lena fulfills Alex as well
    as she locates herself showing up all the symptoms of love.
    When Lena is thinking with exactly what she’s been elevated
    to think about love with what she feels for Alex she explains it as this,
    “Love: a solitary word, a wispy point, a word no larger or longer compared to a side. Delirium has the components of a terrific dystopian book: regulating government, restricted love, as well as unsafe, t taking decisions.

  4. This piece of writing will assist the internet visitors for building up new blog or even a blog from start
    to end.

  5. Very good information. Lucky me I came across your blog by chance (stumbleupon).

    I have book-marked it for later!

Leave a Reply

