Current Online Gaming Plans

As I am partially back online and gearing up to be back full-time, I am sharing my list of near future gaming plans.

Download DDO

I’m downloading Dungeons and Dragons Online.  What’s the proper short form for this anyway? DDOEU- Dungeons and Dragons Online Eberron Unlimited,  DDEU, DDOU, or just DDO?  Because of my current situation it may be a day or two before I can actually try it out.  Any opinions are welcome.

WoW

I’m having quite the headache with World of Warcraft.  I have forgotten my log in and only have vague memories of what my account name and password are.  So I go to try and get them to be told my account has been merged with battle.net.  But when I go to battle.net it says I have no merged WoW account and asks me to do it.  So I tell it to merge my account, where it asks me for my WoW account and password only to tell me it’s been merged and I need to go to my battle.net account.  An evil vicious loop.  I’ll plan a day to actually call and talk to a live person in hopes of sorting this out.

I was just going to wait for Cataclysm, but I figure on using the 2-month time card that has currently been collecting dust and figure by the time of the expansion, I’ll be able to afford more time cards or pay online.

RoM

I’ve successfuly updated my client and logged back into Runes of Magic.  I’ll be continuing my RoM Diary and what not for now.

My Blog and Writing

As for other online gaming related matters.  I need to get back in touch with some sites I had been writing for.  I can finally start emailing and staying in contact in a regular like fashion.  I’ve been writing that RoM “book”(fanfic if you prefer).  It’s fun but my creative prose needs a ton of work.

Leave a Reply

