My Mighty Steed

It’s been 1 year since I stepped foot into the land of Taborea.  I’ve mined my heart out and continue to do so.  Braving the tundra of Ystra, climbing the Mtns and hills of Dragonfang Ridge, all to find the sparkly shiny ore that I long for.  Content to hike or rent a drab horse no longer, I have finally purchased a mighty(permanent) steed.  I couldn’t be happier.

I don’t really have too many issues one way or the other with how I spend my money.  I think RoM has a very nicely run Item Mall.  I find it well balanced and fair.  On top of that, I have fun in so many drastic, and sometimes weird, ways that spending $14 and some change(I’m on the international server set, requiring me to pay Euro to dollar conversion rates which makes things cost slightly higher than US Item Mall counterparts) on a mount is nothing to me.

This is a charity mount where part of the proceeds go to Save the Children.  I also did the equivalent in-game work to earn the diamonds before spending real money, so I really feel rewarded for the work I put in, and I know money I spent will go to help Save the Children.

If you see Mobly jumping around spazzmatically through zones for inordinate amounts of time, you’ll know why.

Leave a Reply

