WANTED: New Identity

I’ve had this site for I don’t know how long now(a year? more?).  I’ve always felt the name was too long.

I’m giving the blog an overhaul.  I’ll be getting a new domain with a new template as well.

I’d love suggestions for:

  • Logo- small thumbnail size
  • Name-Yes I need a completely new name
  • Slogan-What’s a new blog name without a catchy slogan?

Even though I mostly play Runes of Magic, I never really try to limit what I talk about.  The only limitation is that I talk about MMORPGs.  So let’s hear those great suggestions.

6 Responses to “WANTED: New Identity”

  1. I always liked the name of your blog. Logo… well that’s the tricky thing and depends on how much photoshop skills you have. Sometimes a montage of MMO screenshots can look good.

  2. howtoloseyourlifetoanmmorpg Says:

    Thanks. That’s is really cool to hear. I never knew how any one felt, one way or the other. I assumed no one really cared 🙂

    I like the current name too, but I thought it was time for a change, plus I would like a shorter URL.

  3. Yeah its not too bad a name. I would say the only problem with it is its length. I would advise not changing it, but if you must, all I can do is tell you how I came to my name and hope it helps?

    Hunter’s Insight is an experience scroll in Guild Wars. You gain 175% experience with each kill after using it. Nothing to do with WoW hunters. Guild Wars is one of my favourite games, so it just sort of made sense. You should go with something from one of your favourite games, or favourite aspects of a game. Why do you play MMO’s? Hopefully there’s a title in there somewhere.

  4. Make the long URL your motto, and come up with something shorter? ‘Twould be a shame to lose the flavor of this place.

    • Something like “Event Horizon: How to lose your life to an MMO”… except that’s more of an EVE thing. A fantasy variant might be “Northern Runes: how to lose your life to an MMO” or something like that.

    • howtoloseyourlifetoanmmorpg Says:

      I like this idea Tesh, thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

